2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Trois-Rivières - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Robert Aubin (New Democratic Party)19193X
Yvon Boivin (Liberal Party of Canada)18224
Dominic Therrien (Conservative Party of Canada)11231
André Valois (Bloc Québécois)10249
Éric Trottier (Green Party of Canada)1032
Maxime Rousseau (Libertarian Party of Canada)360

Voters cast 60,289 valid votes.

18,224 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,231 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

10,249 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

1,392 votes for Other wasted