2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

LaSalle--Émard--Verdun - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
David Lametti (Liberal Party of Canada)23603X
Hélène LeBlanc (New Democratic Party)15566
Gilbert Paquette (Bloc Québécois)9164
Mohammad Zamir (Conservative Party of Canada)3713
Lorraine Banville (Green Party of Canada)1717

Voters cast 53,763 valid votes.

15,566 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

9,164 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

3,713 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,717 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted