2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Hochelaga - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Marjolaine Boutin-Sweet (New Democratic Party)16034X
Marwah Rizqy (Liberal Party of Canada)15534
Simon Marchand (Bloc Québécois)14389
Alexandre Dang (Conservative Party of Canada)3555
Anne-Marie Saint-Cerny (Green Party of Canada)1654
Nicolas Lemay (Rhinoceros Party)411
Marianne Breton Fontaine (Communist Party of Canada)179
Christine Dandenault (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)148

Voters cast 51,904 valid votes.

15,534 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

14,389 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

3,555 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,654 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

738 votes for Other wasted