2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Chicoutimi--Le Fjord - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Denis Lemieux (Liberal Party of Canada)13619X
Dany Morin (New Democratic Party)13019
Élise Gauthier (Bloc Québécois)8990
Caroline Ste-Marie (Conservative Party of Canada)7270
Dany St-Gelais (Green Party of Canada)907

Voters cast 43,805 valid votes.

13,019 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

8,990 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

7,270 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

907 votes for Other wasted