2015 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Justin Trudeau - Liberal Party of Canada

42nd Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd December 2015 - Present

Election Held on 19th October 2015

Fredericton - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Matt DeCourcey (Liberal Party of Canada)23016X
Keith Ashfield (Conservative Party of Canada)13280
Mary Lou Babineau (Green Party of Canada)5804
Sharon Scott-Levesque (New Democratic Party)4622

Voters cast 46,722 valid votes.

13,280 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,804 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

4,622 votes for New Democratic Party wasted