2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Nanaimo--Alberni - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
James Lunney (Conservative Party of Canada)28930X
Zeni Maartman (New Democratic Party)19680
John Fryer (Green Party of Canada)7457
Richard Pesik (Liberal Party of Canada)5578
Frank Wagner (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)176
Barbara Biley (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)155

Voters cast 61,976 valid votes.

19,680 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

7,457 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

5,578 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

331 votes for Other wasted