2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Edmonton--Sherwood Park - Alberta

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Tim Uppal (Conservative Party of Canada)17628X
James Ford (Independent)15960
Brian LaBelle (New Democratic Party)6339
Rick Szostak (Liberal Party of Canada)5575
Nina Erfani (Green Party of Canada)3678

Voters cast 49,180 valid votes.

15,960 votes for Independent wasted

6,339 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,575 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

3,678 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted