2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Winnipeg Centre - Manitoba

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Pat Martin (New Democratic Party)12285X
Kenny Daodu (Conservative Party of Canada)5437
Dan Hurley (Liberal Party of Canada)3922
Jessie Klassen (Green Party of Canada)2777
Joe Chan (Independent)226
Lyle Morrisseau (First Peoples National Party of Canada)212
Ed Ackerman (Independent)135
Darrell Rankin (Communist Party of Canada)119

Voters cast 25,113 valid votes.

5,437 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,922 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,777 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

692 votes for Other wasted