2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Saint Boniface - Manitoba

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Shelly Glover (Conservative Party of Canada)19440X
Raymond Simard (Liberal Party of Canada)14728
Matt Schaubroeck (New Democratic Party)5502
Marc Payette (Green Party of Canada)2104
Justin Gregoire (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)195

Voters cast 41,969 valid votes.

14,728 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,502 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,104 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

195 votes for Other wasted