2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

York Centre - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Ken Dryden (Liberal Party of Canada)16164X
Rochelle Wilner (Conservative Party of Canada)14132
Kurtis Baily (New Democratic Party)4503
Rosemary Frei (Green Party of Canada)2390

Voters cast 37,189 valid votes.

14,132 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,503 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,390 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted