2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Thornhill - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Peter Kent (Conservative Party of Canada)26660X
Susan Kadis (Liberal Party of Canada)21448
Simon Strelchik (New Democratic Party)3601
Norbert Koehl (Green Party of Canada)2686

Voters cast 54,395 valid votes.

21,448 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

3,601 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,686 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted