2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Scarborough Southwest - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Michelle Simson (Liberal Party of Canada)15486X
Greg Crompton (Conservative Party of Canada)10928
Alamgir Hussain (New Democratic Party)6943
Stefan Dixon (Green Party of Canada)3514
M. H. Fatique Chowdhury Kabir (Independent)151

Voters cast 37,022 valid votes.

10,928 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,943 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,514 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

151 votes for Other wasted