2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Nipissing--Timiskaming - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Anthony Rota (Liberal Party of Canada)18510X
Joe Sinicrope (Conservative Party of Canada)13432
Dianna Allen (New Democratic Party)6582
Craig Bridges (Green Party of Canada)2808
Andrew Moulden (Canadian Action Party)204

Voters cast 41,536 valid votes.

13,432 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,582 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,808 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

204 votes for Other wasted