2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Mississauga--Streetsville - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bonnie Crombie (Liberal Party of Canada)21710X
Wajid Khan (Conservative Party of Canada)16985
Keith Pinto (New Democratic Party)4710
Otto Casanova (Green Party of Canada)3179
Viktor Spanovic (Independent)431
Ralph Bunag (Independent)426

Voters cast 47,441 valid votes.

16,985 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,710 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,179 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

857 votes for Other wasted