2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Mississauga South - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Paul Szabo (Liberal Party of Canada)20518X
Hugh Arrison (Conservative Party of Canada)18366
Matt Turner (New Democratic Party)4104
Richard Laushway (Green Party of Canada)3407

Voters cast 46,395 valid votes.

18,366 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,104 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,407 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted