2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Kitchener--Conestoga - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Harold Albrecht (Conservative Party of Canada)23525X
Orlando Da Silva (Liberal Party of Canada)11876
Rod McNeil (New Democratic Party)7173
Jamie Kropf (Green Party of Canada)5124

Voters cast 47,698 valid votes.

11,876 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

7,173 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,124 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted