2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Haldimand--Norfolk - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Diane Finley (Conservative Party of Canada)19657X
Eric Hoskins (Liberal Party of Canada)15577
Ian Nichols (New Democratic Party)5549
Gary McHale (Independent)4821
Stephana Johnston (Green Party of Canada)2041
Steven Elgersma (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)501

Voters cast 48,146 valid votes.

15,577 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,549 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,821 votes for Independent wasted

2,041 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

501 votes for Other wasted