2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Bruce--Grey--Owen Sound - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Larry Miller (Conservative Party of Canada)22975X
Dick Hibma (Green Party of Canada)13095
Thom Noble (Liberal Party of Canada)6892
Jill McIllwraith (New Democratic Party)4640
Joel Kidd (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)599

Voters cast 48,201 valid votes.

13,095 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

6,892 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,640 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

599 votes for Other wasted