2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Etobicoke North - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Kirsty Duncan (Liberal Party of Canada)15244X
Bob Saroya (Conservative Party of Canada)9436
Ali Naqvi (New Democratic Party)4940
Nigel Barriffe (Green Party of Canada)1460
Anna Di Carlo (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)300

Voters cast 31,380 valid votes.

9,436 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,940 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,460 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

300 votes for Other wasted