2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Brampton--Springdale - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Ruby Dhalla (Liberal Party of Canada)18577X
Parm Gill (Conservative Party of Canada)17804
Mani Singh (New Democratic Party)5238
Dave Finlay (Green Party of Canada)3516
Dimitrios Kabitsis (Communist Party of Canada)135

Voters cast 45,270 valid votes.

17,804 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,238 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,516 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

135 votes for Other wasted