2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Algoma--Manitoulin--Kapuskasing - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Carol Hughes (New Democratic Party)15249X
Brent St. Denis (Liberal Party of Canada)10902
Dianne Musgrove (Conservative Party of Canada)5914
Lorraine Rekmans (Green Party of Canada)1451

Voters cast 33,516 valid votes.

10,902 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,914 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,451 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted