2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Québec - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Christiane Gagnon (Bloc Québécois)21064X
Myriam Taschereau (Conservative Party of Canada)12943
Damien Rousseau (Liberal Party of Canada)8845
Catherine Roy-Goyette (New Democratic Party)5933
Yonnel Bonaventure (Green Party of Canada)1650

Voters cast 50,435 valid votes.

12,943 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,845 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,933 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,650 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted