2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Pierrefonds--Dollard - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bernard Patry (Liberal Party of Canada)21468X
Pierre-Olivier Brunelle (Conservative Party of Canada)11815
Shameem Siddiqui (New Democratic Party)4823
Reny Gagnon (Bloc Québécois)4357
Ryan Young (Green Party of Canada)3161
Marsha Fine (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)111

Voters cast 45,735 valid votes.

11,815 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,823 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

4,357 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

3,161 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

111 votes for Other wasted