2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Notre-Dame-de-Grâce--Lachine - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Marlene Jennings (Liberal Party of Canada)19554X
Carmine Pontillo (Conservative Party of Canada)7108
Eric Taillefer (Bloc Québécois)6962
Peter Deslauriers (New Democratic Party)6641
Jessica Gal (Green Party of Canada)3378
Rachel Hoffman (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)177

Voters cast 43,820 valid votes.

7,108 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,962 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

6,641 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,378 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

177 votes for Other wasted