2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Laval--Les Îles - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Raymonde Folco (Liberal Party of Canada)21603X
Mohamedali Jetha (Bloc Québécois)12576
Agop Evereklian (Conservative Party of Canada)11017
Zahia El-Masri (New Democratic Party)6124
Brent Neil (Green Party of Canada)1752
Sylvain A. Trottier (neorhino.ca)336

Voters cast 53,408 valid votes.

12,576 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

11,017 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,124 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,752 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

336 votes for Other wasted