2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Chicoutimi--Le Fjord - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Robert Bouchard (Bloc Québécois)19737X
Jean-Guy Maltais (Conservative Party of Canada)16680
Marc Pettersen (Liberal Party of Canada)6425
Stéphane Girard (New Democratic Party)3742
Jean-François Veilleux (Green Party of Canada)1193

Voters cast 47,777 valid votes.

16,680 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,425 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

3,742 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,193 votes for Other wasted