2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Brossard--La Prairie - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Alexandra Mendes (Liberal Party of Canada)19103X
Marcel Lussier (Bloc Québécois)19034
Maurice Brossard (Conservative Party of Canada)11062
Hoang Mai (New Democratic Party)7452
Sonia Ziadé (Green Party of Canada)1816
Normand Chouinard (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)157

Voters cast 58,624 valid votes.

19,034 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

11,062 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,452 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,816 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

157 votes for Other wasted