2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Argenteuil--Papineau--Mirabel - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Mario Laframboise (Bloc Québécois)26455X
André Robert (Liberal Party of Canada)9984
Scott Pearce (Conservative Party of Canada)9584
Alain Senécal (New Democratic Party)6819
Pierre Audette (Green Party of Canada)2055
Christian-Simon Ferlatte (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)98

Voters cast 54,995 valid votes.

9,984 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,584 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,819 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,055 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

98 votes for Other wasted