2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Miramichi - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Tilly O'Neill-Gordon (Conservative Party of Canada)12058X
Charles Hubbard (Liberal Party of Canada)10590
Donald A. Doucet (New Democratic Party)4904
Todd Smith (Green Party of Canada)1105

Voters cast 28,657 valid votes.

10,590 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,904 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,105 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted