2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Beauséjour - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dominic LeBlanc (Liberal Party of Canada)20059X
Omer Leger (Conservative Party of Canada)12506
Chris Durrant (New Democratic Party)7242
Michael Milligan (Green Party of Canada)3087

Voters cast 42,894 valid votes.

12,506 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,242 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,087 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted