2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

West Nova - Nova Scotia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Greg Kerr (Conservative Party of Canada)16779X
Robert Thibault (Liberal Party of Canada)15185
George Barron (New Democratic Party)7097
Ronald Mills (Green Party of Canada)2106
Cindy M. Nesbitt (Independent)844

Voters cast 42,011 valid votes.

15,185 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

7,097 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,106 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

844 votes for Other wasted