2014 Election for the Government of Ontario

PREMIER Kathleen Wynne - Ontario Liberal Party

41st Parliament of the Government of Ontario

Duration 12th June 2014 - Present

Election Held on 12th June 2014

York—Simcoe - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Julia Munro (Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario)19012X
Loralea Carruthers (Ontario Liberal Party)16240
Laura Bowman (New Democratic Party of Ontario)8411
Peter Elgie (Green Party of Ontario)2952
Craig Wallace (Ontario Libertarian Party)417

Voters cast 47,032 valid votes.

16,240 votes for Ontario Liberal Party wasted

8,411 votes for New Democratic Party of Ontario wasted

2,952 votes for Green Party of Ontario wasted

417 votes for Other wasted