2014 Election for the Government of Ontario

PREMIER Kathleen Wynne - Ontario Liberal Party

41st Parliament of the Government of Ontario

Duration 12th June 2014 - Present

Election Held on 12th June 2014

Mississauga—Erindale - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Harinder S. Takhar (Ontario Liberal Party)25174X
Jeff White (Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario)15375
Michelle Bilek (New Democratic Party of Ontario)7745
Vivek Gupta (Green Party of Ontario)1196
Christopher Jewell (Ontario Libertarian Party)892
Greg Vezina (None of the Above Party of Ontario)706
Nabila Kiyani (Family Coalition Party of Ontario)469

Voters cast 51,557 valid votes.

15,375 votes for Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario wasted

7,745 votes for New Democratic Party of Ontario wasted

3,263 votes for Other wasted