2014 Election for the Government of Ontario

PREMIER Kathleen Wynne - Ontario Liberal Party

41st Parliament of the Government of Ontario

Duration 12th June 2014 - Present

Election Held on 12th June 2014

Chatham—Kent—Essex - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rick Nicholls (Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario)14183X
Dan Gelinas (New Democratic Party of Ontario)11667
Terry Johnson (Ontario Liberal Party)9160
Ken Bell (Green Party of Ontario)1971
Douglas McLarty (Ontario Libertarian Party)514

Voters cast 37,495 valid votes.

11,667 votes for New Democratic Party of Ontario wasted

9,160 votes for Ontario Liberal Party wasted

1,971 votes for Green Party of Ontario wasted

514 votes for Other wasted