2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Vancouver Quadra - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Joyce Murray (Liberal Party of Canada)25393X
Deborah Meredith (Conservative Party of Canada)20561
Dan Grice (Green Party of Canada)4916
David Caplan (New Democratic Party)4493
Norris Barens (Libertarian Party of Canada)333

Voters cast 55,696 valid votes.

20,561 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,916 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

4,493 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

333 votes for Other wasted