2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Surrey North - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Dona Cadman (Conservative Party of Canada)13714X
Rachid Arab (New Democratic Party)12608
Marc Muhammad (Liberal Party of Canada)5227
Dan Kashagama (Green Party of Canada)1925
Kevin Pielak (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)484
Alex Joehl (Libertarian Party of Canada)347
Bernadette Keenan (Independent)271
Nikolas Langlands (Progressive Canadian Party)152
Psam Frank (Canadian Action Party)105

Voters cast 34,833 valid votes.

12,608 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,227 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,925 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,359 votes for Other wasted