2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Skeena--Bulkley Valley - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Nathan Cullen (New Democratic Party)17219X
Sharon Smith (Conservative Party of Canada)12561
Corinna Morhart (Liberal Party of Canada)1916
Hondo Arendt (Green Party of Canada)1613
Rod Taylor (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)1125
Mary-Etta Goodacre (Canadian Action Party)112

Voters cast 34,546 valid votes.

12,561 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,916 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,613 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,125 votes for Christian Heritage Party of Canada wasted

112 votes for Other wasted