2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

North Vancouver - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Andrew Saxton (Conservative Party of Canada)24371X
Don Bell (Liberal Party of Canada)21551
Jim Stephenson (Green Party of Canada)6168
Michael Charrois (New Democratic Party)5417
Tunya Audain (Libertarian Party of Canada)166

Voters cast 57,673 valid votes.

21,551 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,168 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

5,417 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

166 votes for Other wasted