2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Newton--North Delta - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Sukh Dhaliwal (Liberal Party of Canada)16481X
Sandeep Pandher (Conservative Party of Canada)13988
Teresa Townsley (New Democratic Party)11824
Liz Walker (Green Party of Canada)2533
James William Miller-Cousineau (Independent)179
John Shavluk (Independent)126
Harjit Daudharia (Communist Party of Canada)121

Voters cast 45,252 valid votes.

13,988 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

11,824 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,533 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

426 votes for Other wasted