2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Nanaimo--Cowichan - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jean Crowder (New Democratic Party)27454X
Reed Elley (Conservative Party of Canada)22844
Christina Knighton (Green Party of Canada)5816
Brian Scott (Liberal Party of Canada)4483
Jack East (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)182

Voters cast 60,779 valid votes.

22,844 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,816 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

4,483 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

182 votes for Other wasted