2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Kamloops--Thompson--Cariboo - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Cathy McLeod (Conservative Party of Canada)25209X
Michael Crawford (New Democratic Party)19601
Ken Sommerfeld (Liberal Party of Canada)5375
Donovan Grube Cavers (Green Party of Canada)4430

Voters cast 54,615 valid votes.

19,601 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,375 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,430 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted