2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Fleetwood--Port Kells - British Columbia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Nina Grewal (Conservative Party of Canada)21389X
Brenda Locke (Liberal Party of Canada)12502
Nao Fernando (New Democratic Party)10916
Brian Newbold (Green Party of Canada)3045

Voters cast 47,852 valid votes.

12,502 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

10,916 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,045 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted