2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Elmwood--Transcona - Manitoba

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jim Maloway (New Democratic Party)14355X
Thomas Steen (Conservative Party of Canada)12776
Wes Penner (Liberal Party of Canada)2079
Chris Hrynkow (Green Party of Canada)1839
Robert Scott (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)312

Voters cast 31,361 valid votes.

12,776 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,079 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,839 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

312 votes for Other wasted