2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Churchill - Manitoba

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Niki Ashton (New Democratic Party)8734X
Tina Keeper (Liberal Party of Canada)5289
Wally Daudrich (Conservative Party of Canada)3773
Saara Harvie (Green Party of Canada)606

Voters cast 18,402 valid votes.

5,289 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

3,773 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

606 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted