2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Willowdale - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Martha Hall Findlay (Liberal Party of Canada)23889X
Jake Karns (Conservative Party of Canada)15931
Susan Wallace (New Democratic Party)5011
Lou Carcasole (Green Party of Canada)3130
Bahman Roudgarnia (Progressive Canadian Party)864
Bernadette Michael (Independent)260

Voters cast 49,085 valid votes.

15,931 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,011 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,130 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,124 votes for Other wasted