2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Thunder Bay--Superior North - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bruce Hyer (New Democratic Party)13187X
Don McArthur (Liberal Party of Canada)10083
Bev Sarafin (Conservative Party of Canada)9556
Brendan Daniel Hughes (Green Party of Canada)2463
Denis Andrew Carrière (Marijuana Party)327

Voters cast 35,616 valid votes.

10,083 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,556 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,463 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

327 votes for Other wasted