2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Thunder Bay--Rainy River - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
John Rafferty (New Democratic Party)14478X
Ken Boshcoff (Liberal Party of Canada)11589
Richard Neumann (Conservative Party of Canada)8466
Russ Aegard (Green Party of Canada)1377

Voters cast 35,910 valid votes.

11,589 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,466 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,377 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted