2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Sudbury - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Glenn Thibeault (New Democratic Party)15094X
Diane Marleau (Liberal Party of Canada)12969
Gerry Labelle (Conservative Party of Canada)11073
Gordon Harris (Green Party of Canada)3330
Will Morin (First Peoples National Party of Canada)397
J. David Popescu (Independent)80

Voters cast 42,943 valid votes.

12,969 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

11,073 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,330 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

477 votes for Other wasted