2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Scarborough Centre - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
John Cannis (Liberal Party of Canada)17927X
Roxanne James (Conservative Party of Canada)11088
Natalie Hundt (New Democratic Party)5801
Ella Ng (Green Party of Canada)2011

Voters cast 36,827 valid votes.

11,088 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,801 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,011 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted