2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Richmond Hill - Ontario

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bryon Wilfert (Liberal Party of Canada)21488X
Chungsen Leung (Conservative Party of Canada)16318
Wess Dowsett (New Democratic Party)4526
Dylan Marando (Green Party of Canada)3388

Voters cast 45,720 valid votes.

16,318 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,526 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,388 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted